Technal presented 'Hotelier India Awards 2010

Technal participated in the prestigious Hotelier India Awards 2010 ceremony by sponsoring the "Chief Engineer of the Year" category held at Westin, Gurgaon on 16th December 2010.

Aimed to be the most prestigious event for the Indian hospitality Industry in India to felicitate those who have rendered yeoman service to their organizations and corporate peers. The Hotelier India Awards 2010 recognizes the Spirit of Excellence in a broad range of front-and back-of-house roles. From IT heads to Purchase Managers & Chief Engineers to chefs. 

The Hotelier India Awards 2010 are a celebration of excellence. The winners truly are the heroes that make all the difference. 

Mr. Subhendu Ganguly, Country Head - HBS India and Mr. Rajeev Menon, VP - India, Malaysia & Maldives, Marriott International jointly presented the winner and runner-up trophies to Mr. N.Ramamoorthy of ITC Maurya, New Delhi and Mr. Charanjeet Singh Gujral of The Leela, Mumbai respectively. 

The winners were selected by an expert panel of judges and doyen of hospitality industry including Leela president Rajiv Kaul, JW Marriott vice president India, Malaysia, Maldives & Pakistan Rajeev Menon, Oberoi senior vice president Kapil Chopra, ITC chief operating officer Dipak Haksar, HVS India managing director Manav Thadani, Horwath’s Vijay Thacker and Sarovar president Anil Madhok.